Droned Ireland | Irish Drone Racing Nationals 2015-2018

IDRN Winners 2015-2018

Year1st PilotTime2nd PilotTime3rd PilotTime
2015Slawomir Zielinski
2016KentXY.FPVLiam Noble

Reference: [1-4]


The first Irish Drone Racing National Championships were held in 2015, Slawomir Zielinski winning. 32 Pilots entered the first Nationals. The following year Kent won followed by XY.FPV and Liam Noble of Northern Ireland.

In 2017 the event became best 3 races of 8, with 5 points awarded to the winner of each race and 4 pts second and so on. Banniuk was top Pilot this time with 15 Pts. In 2018, the title wasdecided by best race of 7, with BatFPV taking the winners podium.


Internet Archive

[1] Leinster FPV Club | Wayback Machine (2016) 2015 Irish Drone Nationals [Internet] Available from: https://web.archive.org/web/20161102155820/http://leinsterfpv.com/2015-irish-drone-nationals/ [Accessed 13 November 2019]

[2] Leinster FPV Club | Wayback Machine (2017) 2016 Irish Drone Nationals [Internet] Available from: https://web.archive.org/web/20171209233144/http://leinsterfpv.com/2016-irish-drone-nationals/ [Accessed 13 November 2019]


[3] Droned Ireland (2017) Irish Drone Nationals 2017 | Results (Best 3 of 8) [Internet] Available from: https://droned.livefpv.com/results/?p=view_points&id=212642 [Accessed 13 November 2019]

[4] Droned Ireland (2017) Irish Drone Nationals 2018 Fastest Round (1 of 7) [Internet] Available from: https://droned.livefpv.com/results/?p=view_points&id=785671 [Accessed 13 November 2019]



Thanks to Rory Naughton.


About this document


Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 14 November 2019

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *