Harness Racing

Racing includes Horse Racing, Equestrian, Harness Racing, Ploughing, Greyhound Racing, Pigeon Racing, Rodeo & Pack Burro Racing and Dog Mushing.

grayscale photo of group of horse with carriage running on body of water

Harness Racing


The Highlight of the Irish Harness Racing Association is the All-Ireland Series.

IHRA Leaderboard & All-Ireland Series

IHRA Leaderboard (Seasons) 2019

IHRA All Ireland Series (Seasons): 2020

IHRA All-Ireland Trot Series (Seasons):


IHRA All-Ireland Pace Series (Seasons):


IHRA Race Winners

IHRA Race Winners (Seasons): 2019

IHRA Race Winners Portmarnock (Seasons): 2020

IHRA Race Winners Annaghmore (Seasons): 2020

IHRA Race Winners Dunmanway (Seasons): 2020

IHRA Race Winners Lyre (Seasons):


Picture credits: [1] Palma de Mallorca / Spain – May 22, 2016: Riders compete during their harness racing or horse sulky race in Palma de Mallorca hippodrome at the Balearic islands Sulky races trophy – Photo Contributor: zixia [Internet] Available from: https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo/palma-de-mallorca-spain-may-22-1196966635 [Accessed 16 September 2022]

[2] Photo by Martin Damboldt on Pexels.com